AMSI Annual Case Competition

The AMSI Annual Medical Case Competition is a National event open to each of the winners of the internal Medical Case Competitions held by our seven local committees around the island of Ireland. The venue shifts each year to a different host and judges are typically from 3 different colleges. Inquire to your Local AMSI Committee today about how to take part in your University's competition.

This Year's Winner

2018 - Hosted by RCSI

Michael Gilligan from UCD



Last Year's Winner

Judges: Prof. Gerard Flaherty (NUIG), Prof. Colin Bradley (UCC), Dr. Yoga Nathan (UL)
Contestants: UCC - Navi Khatkar, UL - Emmett Brennan, UCD - Fergus O'Herlihy (runner-up), NUIG - Stephen O'Brien, QUB - Anca Smyth.

2017 - hosted by UL

Emmett Brennan of UL



Winners of Years Past

2016 - hosted by NUIG

Emily Killeen - UCD




2015 - hosted by RCSI

Simon Neary - NUIG





2014 - hosted by TCD

Eoin Kelleher - RCSI